Whisper Stories and Adesira: What the Ads Don't Show
Two apps dominate the paid advertising in this category: Whisper Stories and Adesira. Both run heavily on Instagram and Meta, both open with a quiz rather than a price, and both are built on the same structure. This is a factual comparison of what they publish, what they charge, and what their own documents say — so you can decide before you enter a card.
Everything below is quoted from their public pages, dated, and linked in the sources at the end. Nothing here is an allegation about intent. It is a record of what the pages say.
What you see first
Both follow an identical funnel:
- A short video ad — often explicit, headlined with lines like "Personalized Audio Smut" over AI-generated imagery.
- A landing page with social proof and no price.
- A quiz — mood, voice, scenario, intensity.
- A payment screen, after several minutes of investment.
The advertising itself is worth a note, because it does not look like what the product is. Ads for both services run on Instagram and Facebook under headlines like "Personalized Audio Smut", over AI-generated imagery and short AI video clips, and they are distributed across a rotating set of ad accounts. The creative is considerably more explicit than the landing page it points at — the ad promises smut, the page sells "immersive audio experiences" and "romantic stories".
That rotation is itself informative. Ad accounts in this category get restricted and disabled routinely, so running many accounts is how a campaign survives takedowns. It also means the account that advertised to you may not exist by the time you look for it.
Whisper's landing page advertises "5M+ Listeners worldwide", "10,000+ Exclusive audios" and a "4.9★ Average rating" from "21,000+ reviews". Adesira's advertises "4.8 out of 5" from "2,146 reviews" and "12,000+ listeners".
Neither page states a price. That is the first thing worth noticing, because the price is the only number that determines whether the product is worth your time.
The price you cannot see
Neither landing page states a price. But both funnels ship their pricing configuration in client-side code, and both can be read directly.
Whisper Stories — from the quiz page source:
``` "autoRenewalPrice": "74.99", "autoRenewalCadence": "every month", "disclaimerFontSize": "11px", "disclaimerColor": "#7A8EA9" ```
The renewal is $74.99 every month, disclosed in a disclaimer rendered at 11 pixels in muted blue-grey.
Adesira — from its JavaScript bundle:
```js usd: { plans: { "1month": [2100, 3999], "3month": [3299, 7499], "6month": [4999, 11999] }, trialFees: [99, 999], packs: { starter: 699, plus: 1499, pro: 3299, max: 7499 } } ```
Which means, in dollars:
| Plan | You pay | "Original" price | Claimed saving |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 month | $21.00 | $39.99 | 48% |
| 3 months | $32.99 | $74.99 | 56% |
| 6 months | $49.99 | $119.99 | 58% |
| Trial | $0.99 or $9.99 | — | — |
| Top credit pack | $74.99 | — | — |
Both services anchor on the same number. $74.99 is Whisper's monthly renewal, and it is Adesira's stated "original" price for a three-month plan and the price of its largest credit pack. The pattern is identical because the funnel architecture is identical: a discounted entry, an inflated reference price, and a renewal that lands at the reference.
Whisper publishes its renewal explicitly. Adesira's bundle contains no renewal price key at all — so what happens after the three months is not disclosed anywhere we could find.
What Whisper's own terms say
Their Terms & Conditions of Use were last updated 22 October 2026. Four clauses matter.
The cancellation window.
> "TO AVOID BEING CHARGED YOU MUST AFFIRMATIVELY CANCEL A SUBSCRIPTION OR A TRIAL AT LEAST 24 HOURS BEFORE THE END OF THE TRIAL OR THEN-CURRENT SUBSCRIPTION PERIOD."
The auto-topping-up balance.
> "The subscription may include the automatically renewable topping-up of your credit balance… The Credits will be deducted from your Credit Balance when you access the Session on a per-minute basis."
No refunds, with the EU right waived.
> "Purchases made via our website are non-refundable and/or non-exchangeable…" > "…YOU WILL LOSE YOUR RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL FROM THE AGREEMENT ONCE OUR SERVERS VALIDATE YOUR PURCHASE."
Arbitration, a class-action waiver, and a one-year limit.
> "…YOU AND WHISPER MAY ONLY BRING A CLAIM IN YOUR INDIVIDUAL CAPACITY AND NOT AS A PLAINTIFF… OR CLASS MEMBER…" > "…MUST BE COMMENCED WITHIN ONE (1) YEAR AFTER THE CAUSE OF ACTION ACCRUES; OTHERWISE, SUCH CAUSE OF ACTION OR CLAIM IS PERMANENTLY BARRED."
And on your content:
> "…any information, including any User Content, that you provide on the Service may be used as an input for such Artificial Intelligence Tools… we (or one of our vendors) may use any output generated from the Artificial Intelligence Tools for our own commercial purposes."
Read that last one carefully. What you type into the quiz and the chat is described as input for AI tools, and the output may be used commercially.
The contradiction on their own homepage
Whisper's footer states:
> "Whisper Stories is a paid, auto-renewing subscription for adults 18+; cancel anytime."
Their terms state you must cancel at least 24 hours before the period ends. Both are on the same site, published within weeks of each other. "Cancel anytime" is true in the narrow sense that you can always stop the next renewal — but it is the phrase a person reads when deciding to subscribe, and the 24-hour margin is the phrase they find when they try to leave.
The same footer also contains an unusual admission about the press logos on the landing page:
> "Media logos refer to outlets that published our press releases."
So the "As Featured In" strip does not indicate that a journalist covered the product. It indicates that a press release was published. That is disclosed — in the footer, in small type — and it is worth knowing before the logos influence you.
The footer additionally notes that "voice names are for navigation and visuals are illustrative", meaning the portraits and names are not the actual performers.
Adesira: the same machine, less disclosure
Adesira runs the same funnel with the same reference price and less paperwork. What it does not publish:
- No `/pricing` — 404
- No `/terms` — 404
- No `/faq` — 404
- No `/register` — 404 (the flow lives at `/continue`, and the quiz at `/quiz`)
- No `robots.txt` — 404
- No `sitemap.xml` — 404
- No renewal price anywhere in its bundle — the only renewal-related data is the discount arithmetic
A service selling subscriptions in four languages with no published terms is not necessarily acting in bad faith — the documents may exist deeper in the flow. But you cannot read them before you commit, and that is the practical difference between the two: Whisper publishes terms that are unfriendly, Adesira publishes none we could find.
A second signal: Trustpilot
Whisper Stories' Trustpilot profile does not display a rating. Trustpilot's own notice on the page states that the company's rating is unavailable "due to a breach of guidelines", and that reviews have been removed.
Trustpilot applies that action when it concludes reviews have been manipulated. It is not proof of wrongdoing, and it does not describe the product. It is, however, a third-party platform declining to publish a score — which is worth knowing when a landing page advertises 4.9 stars from 21,000 reviews.
Side by side
| Whisper Stories | Adesira | VoiceClimax | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price on landing page | no | no | yes — $18/mo for 180 min |
| Entry offer | 3 mo $32.99 / 6 mo $49.99 | 1 mo $21 / 3 mo $32.99 / 6 mo $49.99 | $18/month, you choose |
| Reference price | $74.99 | $74.99 | none |
| Renewal | $74.99/month (11px) | not disclosed | you choose the amount |
| Terms published | yes (22 Oct 2026) | none found | yes |
| Quiz before price | yes | yes | no |
| Cancellation window | 24 hours before renewal | not published | none |
| Auto-topping-up credits | yes | credit packs sold separately | no |
| Refunds | 30-day, excludes renewals | not published | published terms |
| Arbitration clause | yes + class-action waiver | not published | no |
| Trustpilot rating | removed (guidelines breach) | not assessed | not assessed |
| Your content used for AI | yes, per §13 | not published | no |
How to protect yourself in five minutes
Applies to any platform in this category, not only these two.
- Find the price before the quiz. If it is not on a public page, assume the funnel is doing the work.
- Screenshot the payment screen. The amount, the billing period, and the renewal terms. This is the only record you will have.
- Search the terms for "24 hours". That is where the cancellation window hides.
- Search for "renew" and "top-up". A subscription with auto-replenishing credits is a metered service.
- Check whether "cancel anytime" matches the terms. If the marketing and the contract disagree, the contract is what applies.
- Use a virtual card with a low limit for any subscription you are unsure about. It is the cheapest insurance available.
What a transparent version looks like
The contrast is not abstract. VoiceClimax publishes its price on the support page — $18 a month for 180 minutes, and you choose the amount up to $100. There is no quiz before the price, no auto-topping-up balance, no 24-hour window, and no arbitration clause. If you want more minutes than your support includes, you top up deliberately through checkout at the moment you decide to.
That is not a claim of virtue. It is a different business model with a different incentive: when the price is public and the charge is chosen, there is nothing to hide in month two.
Sources
- Whisper Stories — official site
- Whisper Stories — Terms & Conditions of Use (updated 22 Oct 2026)
- Whisper Stories — quiz page source (autoRenewalPrice 74.99, 11px disclaimer)
- Adesira — official site
- Adesira — quiz page JavaScript bundle (plan prices: 1mo 2100/3999, 3mo 3299/7499, 6mo 4999/11999)
- Trustpilot — Whisper Stories profile (rating unavailable due to a breach of guidelines)
- VoiceClimax — Become a supporter (pricing and minutes)
- VoiceClimax — Our Ethics
Frequently asked questions
Is Whisper Stories a scam?
That is not a claim we make. The verifiable facts are: no public price, an auto-renewing subscription, a 24-hour cancellation window, non-refundable purchases, an arbitration clause, and a Trustpilot rating removed for a guidelines breach.
What is the $74.99 charge?
It is the reference price both funnels are built on. Whisper sets it explicitly as its renewal (autoRenewalPrice 74.99, every month) in an 11px disclaimer. Adesira uses the same number as the original price for its three-month plan and as the price of its largest credit pack.
Does Adesira cost the same as Whisper?
Not month to month. Adesira is $21 for one month, $32.99 for three and $49.99 for six, all against the same $74.99 reference. Whisper is $32.99 for three months and $49.99 for six, then $74.99 per month.
Why do their ads look more explicit than their sites?
Because they are. Ads run under headlines like "Personalized Audio Smut" over AI-generated imagery, while the landing pages sell romantic stories. The creative is rotated across multiple ad accounts, the usual way to survive policy takedowns on Meta.
Can I cancel anytime?
Whisper's homepage says yes. Their terms say you must cancel at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Both are true in their own way, and the difference is the renewal you were trying to avoid.
Is Adesira the same company as Whisper?
No evidence of that. They share a funnel pattern, a language set and an absence of public pricing, not an owner.
Why does this matter if I just want audio?
Because the amount you pay in month two is part of the product. A catalogue you love at a price you did not agree to is not the purchase you thought you were making.
Does VoiceClimax advertise on Instagram?
Not in the way these two do. A supporter model with a published price does not need a quiz to soften the number. The trade is reach for transparency.